I’m not one for intros

Standard

The Friday after school let out for the summer EK and I celebrated our 1 yr. anniversary. As you can see, we had raucous amounts of fun at a hip joint:

Image

We did a little shopping at the mall.  I bought this awesomely scented Yankee candle called “First Kiss” described as “Berries and violets, vanilla and spice. This fragrance is as sweet and innocent as a first kiss.”  How appropriate as it was our anniversary?  (I know, I know, barf.) Then I stopped at the MAC counter and $37 later I had more makeup I didn’t need.

Huhot for dinner.  Then, pictures taken in our booth while our waitress rolled her eyes while trying to hand us our check:

EK and I met on POF.  We totally could be one of those relationship success commercials but I guarantee we’d never publicly put ourselves out there like that.  What we have is not something I advertise in words or gossip in detail with my friends.  We do our own thing, nontraditionally, and it works for us.  That’s all anyone ever needs to know.

About bohemican

"About Me" sections make me feel awkward. I am a 26 year old who often forgets how much I do in a day. I love fashion, makeup, all things girly, teaching, reading, and gaming (when I have time). I am an introverted, awkward, clumsy, English teacher. I'd say the "way to my heart is to..." line but, see, someone's already found that path. Oh and I love cats. English teacher stereotype? Yeah, I fit it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

