+/- (Mundane Details)

Standard

– (Yes, I’m starting with the negatives tonight because I feel rather mopey and melancholy right now.)

-EK has been sick.  He is trying to quarantine himself because we are going to Alyssa’s wedding this weekend.  I am reading in it so I cannot afford to be sick.  I also cannot afford to be sick and miss summer school. I miss him.  I haven’t seen him since Sunday night except for a few moments.  I am a sad panda.  He is my constant and it’s really hard to go on without snuggles or just our conversation.  Skype is not the same as face to face.

-Summer School: My kids have been restless.  I don’t blame them.  Two and a half hours is a long time to sit when you are a good student, add in things like focusing issues and other at risk behavior and two and  a half hours becomes a night mare. I haven’t been satisfied with the ways my lessons are going either.  Additionally, I don’t want else I can do to make them want to learn.  This is a frequent problem I have.  I put too much thought into everything and am constantly evaluating myself as an educator.  I want them to want to be happy with their education but, reality is, they don’t care about it.  I suppose it’s why they are in summer school in the first place.

Notice that the aforementioned “negatives” are weighing heavily on me right now.  I had a pretty good day overall, I’m just exhausted and mopey.

+

+ I had a really good workout today. I am tired, it’s a good tired, and I’m probably going to pass out early.

+ I tried a new pasta mix from Bear Creek (I really like their soup mixes as a base to ingredients I add and doctor) it did not disappoint. Yes, I’m blogging about a product I got at a grocery store.  I am that lost without my boy.

+ I have been spending some time with Sam and it’s been fun.  She’s my gym buddy.  We’re going to hang out tomorrow again and just chill.  It’s awesome.

+ My sister is sleeping over on Thursday night.  I’m going to get her after working at my PT job and then she’s being picked up after my stepdad gets done with work Friday.  I miss her.  I always look forward to having her sleep over.

+ Alyssa and Steven’s wedding is this weekend,  I’m excited to see all of Alyssa’s hard work and planning come to fruition. She’s going to look gorgeous.  I am honored to read in her wedding.  She was even so nice as to center the reading around spirituality and Hawaiian tradition so I didn’t have to be uncomfortable and read something religious.  She is going to be a fantastic wife and eventual mother.  Alyssa is one of the most caring people I know and I am really pleased to be able to share in her big day.

Dress

Shoes! (it’s an outside wedding so I had to forgo the heels)

My accessories pick up on the colors of the dress.  I have earrings and a bracelet.

 

Well EK just called me so I’m off for a skype session. ❤

About bohemican

"About Me" sections make me feel awkward. I am a 26 year old who often forgets how much I do in a day. I love fashion, makeup, all things girly, teaching, reading, and gaming (when I have time). I am an introverted, awkward, clumsy, English teacher. I'd say the "way to my heart is to..." line but, see, someone's already found that path. Oh and I love cats. English teacher stereotype? Yeah, I fit it.

Leave a Reply

