+/-

Standard

 +

+ Job stuff.  Of course, I cannot say what yet, but I do have a meeting at 10AM next Tuesday.

+ Benefit’s new line of lip glosses that match their box o’powders.  I bought the dandelion one.

+ Picking up hours at PT job

+ Weeky dinner night with EK.  One night he makes dinner and I make a dessert and/or appetizer and then we reverse.  This Thursday it’s my time for the appetizer/dessert.

+ Dinner date with Papa K on Wednesday

+ Going back to the gym.  Okay, I went for a half an hour yesterday because of severe TMJ pain but it’s better than nothing.  My head was swimming when I was done. 

+ Naps. Seriously, I’d be a mess without them. 

+ The Rent Soundtrack I picked up at Half Priced Books for $10.  Yesssssss

+ Finding a planner that will work better for my school stuff than that god awful oversized student lesson planner.

+ 1:1 technology initiatives (job stuff, I can’t say much more than that)

+ Good books.  I didn’t read as much as I had planned on this summer but I am slowly gaining speed again. 

+ Baths.  I soaked myself for a good hour on Sunday night and it was fabulous.

+ Cosmo.  She’s seriously reminds me so much of Puck it’s disturbing.  She’s not nearly as affectionate but we’re developing this weird little relationship that simultaneously is making Miss Sophie jealous. She’s my lil tortie butt.

+ Sophie.  Even though she’s been a complete troll to Cosmo, she’s adjusted a lot better than I thought she would. We’re getting back into our little routines again which has been nice.  (I may regret saying that after I wake up in the middle of the night and she’s kneading my head.)

+ Dentist appointment.  I am twenty-six years old and haven’t had one cavity!

– 

-TMJ pain.  I need to get a bite guard made.  My dentist reminded me yesterday at my cleaning appointment that I needed one three years ago.  No fun.  If I continue the way I’ve been going, I may need surgery.  The least expensive guard is $280 and approximately 1/10 are covered by insurance.  *facedesk*  I submitted a preauth. but I just don’t know.  I’m going to see if I can get a temporary fix until I hear from insurance and have time to save.  I tried an actual child’s mouth guard before and I ended up biting through the thing.  Having to keep my mouth open for 45 minutes yesterday also didn’t help. 

– Wedding planning.  This should be on my “+” list right now and EK and I have discussed a lot of things to make me feel better about it.  I really do feel better about a lot of it, especially now that we’ve made some general decisions about what we’re looking for.  However, I need to publicly lament how everyone is up my ass about my wedding.  The female parental has called me more times than she ever has just to see what I’m doing.  It’s really obnoxious. I do have other things to do than just to warp into crazy-bride-planner mode.  I think I’m too introverted for this and sharing all of my frilly ideas about what needs to be done.  Just show up on the “big” day and you’ll see it all come to fruition.  Until then get out of my ass.

– Whining.  I am sick of it.  Whether you are my students, my friends, or my relatives, I do not want to be your therapist.  I have a ton of shit going on right now and unless we talk on a daily basis, I need a little space to breathe.  Do I get this may sound a little irrational?  Of course.

– Introversion.  This communication thing is really tough sometimes.  I’d rather hide my nose in a book, behind my phone, or behind Vileplume’s (my laptop’s name) screen.  Sometimes I just like things quiet.  Fortunately, EK understands how introverted I am and he’s really good at responding to my needs. (So thanks baby, I heart your face!)

About bohemican

"About Me" sections make me feel awkward. I am a 26 year old who often forgets how much I do in a day. I love fashion, makeup, all things girly, teaching, reading, and gaming (when I have time). I am an introverted, awkward, clumsy, English teacher. I'd say the "way to my heart is to..." line but, see, someone's already found that path. Oh and I love cats. English teacher stereotype? Yeah, I fit it.

3 responses »

    • I’m super particular about my teeth and taking care of them. The person that always cleans my teeth said that they’re pretty much as perfect as you can get with home care. I’m not too worried.

Leave a Reply

