I am exhausted.

Standard

Heavy stuff ahead.

There comes a time where I have to throw in the proverbial towel because I am just so over everyone’s bullshit.  This is that time.  I am surrounded by people that care about me.  The unconventional group of people that have rallied to support me mean more than anyone who’s apparently claimed they are the reason for my success.

 A “good life” does not mean that one is sheltered, clothed, and fed.  Those are basic needs in which I was grateful to have. But they were basic needs.  I needed a lot of emotional support growing up.  I needed someone to notice that I was depressed and I needed someone to tell me that it was going to be okay and that they did  care instead of yell at me to spend more time with the family.  

I am a complex person.  A very complex, introverted person. I know myself well and I know that the life I am living now is the one I want to live.   I am the person that I want to be and if people cannot support or accept that then they can feel the absence while I carry on. 

About bohemican

"About Me" sections make me feel awkward. I am a 26 year old who often forgets how much I do in a day. I love fashion, makeup, all things girly, teaching, reading, and gaming (when I have time). I am an introverted, awkward, clumsy, English teacher. I'd say the "way to my heart is to..." line but, see, someone's already found that path. Oh and I love cats. English teacher stereotype? Yeah, I fit it.

Leave a Reply

